Cybermitzvah B’nai Mitzvah, Prayer & Trope Resources


Cantor Marcus Feldman
DEAR B’NAI MITZVAH FAMILIES,

Congratulations! You have reached a momentous milestone in your child’s Jewish education. My team and I look forward to working with him/her, as they reach adulthood, in the eyes of Jewish tradition.

Welcome to Sinai Temple’s B’nai Mitzvah resource website. Here you will find all of the necessary tools to ensure a smooth study period, leading up to the big day! This site also serves as a resource for the broader community. It includes recordings and text for Shabbat, weekday, and holiday services, as well as Torah readings, lessons in Trope, and songs that we sing throughout the year. It is never too late to learn new skills and this site can allow you to brush up on your Hebrew and trope, and expand your Jewish knowledge and comfort level.

I am honored to be a part of this journey with you. My office is always here for any questions or concerns you may have. In addition to your assigned B’nai Mitzvah mentor, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at mfeldman@sinaitemple.org or (310) 481-3235. Again, Mazal Tov on this journey, and we look forward to working with you leading up to the big day, and beyond.

Warmly,
Marcus Feldman's signature
Cantor Marcus Feldman


Aryell Cohen

Aryell Cohen

Organist/Choir Director

(310) 481-3252

acohen@sinaitemple.org

Cantor Keith Miller

Cantor Keith Miller

D’var Torah Instructor
(310) 481-3233

kmiller@sinaitemple.org

David Childs

Cantorial Intern

dchilds@sinaitemple.org

Alyssa Rosenbaum

Cantorial Intern

arosenbaum@sinaitemple.org

Sarah Buchanan

Sarah Buchanan

Administrative Assistant/B’nai Mitzvah Coordinator

(310) 481-3235

sbuchanan@sinaitemple.org